Grasshopper

algorithmic modeling for Rhino

All Discussions Tagged 'manipulation' (20)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

SURFACE MANIPULATION

hello, I have a certain surface I intend to manipulate. my goal is to make a triangulated skylight roof that it's vertices are changed acc…

Started by Barak Perecman

0 Jun 8, 2017

only apply surface manipulation inside sphere

Only apply surface manipulation inside sphere, that is what I am trying to do. The original formula comes from Shy Tavori of youtube tit…

Started by Weklic

1 Apr 24, 2017
Reply by Vongsawat Wongkijjalerd

Manipulation with 3D-scanned objects

Hi forum  I'm fairly new to working in Grasshopper, so please bear with me :) I'm currently working on a project where i am trying to mani…

Started by Jesper

3 Apr 21, 2017
Reply by Kim hauer

How to adjust surface to dropped geometry

Hello People, im not exactly new to gh, but before i`m getting started,  i wanted to ask for some input. I have a building(polysurface) whi…

Started by Helmchen

5 Dec 1, 2016
Reply by David Rutten

How to repeat certain items in a list with certain times

Hello everyone, I have been trying to merge two different lists, the ones on the left. The upper left one is being inserted into the bo…

Started by omnia

1 Jun 11, 2016
Reply by omnia

Trying to modify a phone case from rhino in grasshopper to display data. *Update

Hello, So my project is to take a phone case, and distort the external panels of it with data on the amount of swear words we use in text m…

Started by joseph Zarroli

0 Apr 12, 2016

Folding surface/facade with consistent width of panel/surface?

Hi, I worked with grasshopper a lot a couple years ago and am just now coming back to it and having trouble getting my head in the right mi…

Started by Elizabeth Austin

1 Apr 12, 2016
Reply by Elizabeth Austin

Computing angles of folding in origami model