Grasshopper

algorithmic modeling for Rhino

All Discussions Tagged 'sampler' (67)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

How do RGB values converts to Numbers in the Image Sampler ?

Hi guys, The direct output of the Image Sampler are RGB values, how do the three values get converted into one number when pluging the outp…

Started by Arthur Mamou-Mani

9 Jul 22, 2019
Reply by Joey Doherty

Image sampler point density

I am new to and have been experimenting with the image sampler component, I would like to be able to create what should basically look like…

Started by Alex Fritz

15 Feb 4, 2019
Reply by Erik Lander

extrude a circle packing based on an image?

hi everybody I've combined two definitions to creat a complex of cylinders that their height is based on an image. but it doesn't work core…

Started by shahab sh

2 Nov 12, 2017
Reply by shahab sh

Image Sampler, limited circle sizes and domain questions

Hi, I am new to grasshopper, and I came across the image sampler and would like to make something with that. So first, instead of the rect…

Started by Yan Huang

6 Nov 2, 2017
Reply by Rajaa Issa

image sampler on kinked surface

Hi there, I' m trying to evolve a logo in the form of surface frames once horizontally around a facade and I' m struggling with two issu…

Started by Giovanni

2 Oct 16, 2017
Reply by Giovanni

divide list

Hello, So Im doing this image sampler in order to build something similar in real life, the thing is that I would like to automate the amou…

Started by Luis Salguero

2 Oct 6, 2017
Reply by Luis Salguero

Bitmap to nurbs

Hi everybody! I'm working on a project, where I have to convert a monochrome picture into a nurbs curve. I already found a solution, but I…

Started by Lucas

1 Sep 30, 2017
Reply by Daniel González Abalde

Extrusions based on image sampler, need help! :)

Hi Guys, So I am a bit of a grasshopper noob, but I am attempting to do the following and a bit lost on where to begin: I have a black an…