Grasshopper

algorithmic modeling for Rhino

Hi Everyone,

I am new to Grasshopper and Rhino. 

I am facing difficulties in modeling attached closed cell foam structure. Also i'm not able to import the model to commercial (like abaqus/solid works/CATIA) to complete FE analysis.

It would be grateful if someone help me to model the attached foam structure.

Thanks in advance.

Regards

Vignesh 

Views: 3862

Attachments:

Replies to This Discussion

Hello

3 posts for the same question,  you are joking !!!! One is enough, discussion was a good place, samples & examples you are kidding and Errors and bugs (it is for real GH bug)... Could you please read this :

http://www.grasshopper3d.com/forum/topics/how-to-get-help-when-you-...

Hello

I am not joking. Just i am new to the forum.

Nevertheless sorry for three posts. I shall remove it now. 

Isn't it just a 3D voronoi from a bunch of random but well-distributed points?

I tried 3d voronoi from random points inside box and then baked. I need to join all poly surfaces into single surface.

Please find attached model, in which i have to combine all the surfaces into single surface.

combine all the surfaces into single surface.

You mean  join Breps?? But that yields a polysurface (the equivalent of a so called "smart" surface in CAD apps using the ParaSolids engine) that is NOT a "single" surface: it's just a "kind" of List (kinda) of Breps.

If your goal is talking to CATIA effortlessly I could prepare a small demo on that matter (using STEP 214). 

BTW: As David said ... this is a 3D Voronoi minus some BrepFaces according to some kind of logic (prox at boundary ?? or what else?).

Hello