Grasshopper

algorithmic modeling for Rhino

All Discussions Tagged 'printing' (18)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Boolean union & rapid prototiping

Hi! I'm trying to do a boolean union joining a big amount of bars done by piping lines. I need one unique solid because I'm trying to expor…

Started by Marina Rocarols

7 Sep 15, 2018
Reply by HS Chan

3D printing help for thickening complex surface

Hi all, I have been working on this complex surface for my studio project and run into some problem when I tried to thicken it and get read…

Started by Yanniww

1 Apr 27, 2017
Reply by Laurent DELRIEU

Audio output? For 3d Printing!

Hey all, I am looking to achieve a similar effect to the PeachyPrinter Kickstarter:http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/117421627/the-peach

Started by h

4 Mar 15, 2017
Reply by Autodolor

circle packing along sphere surface + merging difference with surf

Hello, I'm very new to both Rhino and Grasshopper.  I'm trying to use circle packing along the surface of a sphere to create "holes" in th…

Started by KevinS

3 Jan 18, 2017
Reply by Eli

Brep Control, Voronoi, Skeletal Mesh, for 3D printing

Hey Everyone, First off I just want to thank all the questioners and everyone that has answered questions, as a SUPER beginner I really app…

Started by Kenny Arnold

9 Oct 20, 2016
Reply by Kyle

Creating a valid stl from multiple intersecting volumes

Hi everybodyWhat is the best solution for adapting your complex models to be 3D printed? In order to export to .stl and print, I  need to t…

Started by Natalia K

5 Apr 30, 2016
Reply by Birk Binnard

Help with lattice on surface definition challenge.

Hey grasshopper experts, I have a challenge for you... I'm new to grasshopper but i know some Rhino and I need some help. I need to build a…

Started by 3dObjex

7 Mar 13, 2016
Reply by 3dObjex

Looking to generate smoother mesh with mesh brep and weaverbird. What am I missing?