Grasshopper

algorithmic modeling for Rhino

Hello,
Im new in Gh and i just try for the first time the panelling tools..
I want to make a grid with no equal frames
And after to use the points and the segments with attractors.. someone told me that if it not equal i cant make it
Is it true? And if it is there is something else that could help me?
Thanks
Tal
P.s-how i put here print sreen if i want to show it well?
1 second a

Views: 1587

Replies to This Discussion

Here are the print screen
Attachments:

Hi Tal

Are you after "non-equal" surface subdivisions like these? (C# used for that: not sure if it's doable with native components, mind).

thanks Peter!
how did you made it? which plug-in is it?

Well ... these are not plug-ins. They are code (C#) that "replaces" GH native components (in fact plug-ins are compiled pieces of code like the above).

Some results shown are quite probably doable with native stuff but some others use a technique called recursion where something does something and then calls itself to continue until a stop condition is satisfied.   

Anyway ... forget these "details" and how these are made: for which case shown are you interested? (I guess: the last one that makes "random" rectangles within a given rectangle).

Ho... i think its to complicated for me in this point.. im a student of architecture and its my first Digital studio..
I have a site to work on and for the beginning i want to divide the area along the borders of the houses and other things there so that i can remake the frod after with attractors point..
I did the grid from curves but the problem is that its not simetric..
I tried now to make it from surfaces and the deconstruct them.. maybe its an easier way
(sorry for my english..)