Grasshopper

algorithmic modeling for Rhino

Solar & View analysis: rese arch Grasshopper Webinar

Event Details

Solar & View analysis: rese arch Grasshopper Webinar

Time: January 7, 2017 all day
Location: online
Website or Map: https://goo.gl/haXsus
Event Type: webinar
Organized By: Jan Pernecky | rese arch
Latest Activity: Jan 2, 2017

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

SOLAR & VIEW ANALYSIS 
LIVE online webinar with Adrian Krężlik | Parametric Support 

for the 1st session register at: https://goo.gl/haXsus
for the 2nd session register at: https://goo.gl/S6463C

Optimization processes aiming in maximizing the quality of buildings based on the daylighting, light levels, radiation and views. 
The first webinar in the Optimization Bundle introduce participants to metaheuristic optimization solving techniques. The training will cover evolutionary and particle swarm optimization applied to environmental problems such as radiation or amount of sunlight hours confronted with views. 

Grasshopper plug-ins used: Silvereye, Galapagos, Octopus, Opossum, Ladybug, Honeybee, Elk, Leafcutte

Adrian Krężlik
Adrian is a co-founder of Architektura Parametryczna - the biggest Polish firm dedicated to parametric education and co-founder of Parametric Support, a Berlin tech startup developing optimization
techniques for architecture.
He worked and collaborated on large scale projects in China, Saudi Arabia, US for the most innovative companies like Zaha Hadid Architects in London, FREE Fernando Romero, Rojkind Arquitectos in
Mexico implementing digital strategies into design. In his work he focuses on use of new media in design and construction processes. He is an active player across parametric scene - teaching and
organizing workshops, participating in Design Weeks, lecturing Parametric Design and Robotic Fabrication at School of Form and collaborating with several universities.

The online webinar lasts 2 hours. 
The same session takes place twice on 7 January 2017: 

1st session (https://goo.gl/haXsus): 9am London, 10am Paris, 12pm Moscow, 1pm Dubai, 2:30pm Mumbai, 5pm Beijing, 6pm Tokyo, 8pm Melbourne 

2nd session (https://goo.gl/S6463C): 10am Los Angeles, 1pm New York, 6pm London, 7pm Paris, 9pm Moscow 

www.rese-arch.org

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Solar & View analysis: rese arch Grasshopper Webinar to add comments!

Join Grasshopper

Attending (1)

About

Translate

Search

Photos

  • Add Photos
  • View All

Videos

  • Add Videos
  • View All

© 2020   Created by Scott Davidson.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service