Grasshopper

algorithmic modeling for Rhino

All Discussions Tagged 'load' (15)

← Back to Karamba3D
Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Trapezoidial distributed load in Karamba3D

Hi everybody, Is it possible to apply a Trapezoidial distributed load in Karamba3D? A workaround that I could think of is splitting…

Started by Rayaan Ajouz

1 Jun 13, 2019
Reply by Karamba3D

Uniform line load on curved beam

Hi, I'm trying to model on Karamba 3D the tension acting on a general curve due to prestress forces. My first approach was to subdivide t…

Started by Simone Rutigliano

1 Jan 15, 2019
Reply by Karamba3D

Question about the mesh load.

Dear all,  I am new to Karamba and is currently working on facade analysis. I have some issue with the application of mesh loading and fin…

Started by Lin

8 Dec 18, 2018
Reply by Lin

How to best define a mesh for the transmission of a wind load to facade nodes?

Hi again, I am currently trying to apply a wind load to a portion of a buildings facade. I have determined these nodes by applying the sa…

Started by Nathan Stuckey

8 Jul 14, 2018
Reply by Nathan Stuckey

Extreme, "rogue", load values when applying wind load to tower as a mesh load?

Hi again, On a simillar topic to my recent post, I'm struggling to model a wind load. The façade points/nodes on which the wind acts are…

Started by Nathan Stuckey

3 Jul 10, 2018
Reply by Karamba3D

Questions raised when constructing a retaining wall in Karamba.

Hi everyone, we are 2 students currently writting our Bachelors thesis. In the project we are creating a retaining wall using Karamba and G…

Started by Jajjan

0 Apr 4, 2018

Snow load on roof structure

Hello everyone, I am modelling a greenhouse structure added on an existing building, and would like to apply the equivalent load of snow o…

Started by Gwenaël

2 Jun 15, 2017
Reply by Gwenaël

Finding the most loaded element