Grasshopper

algorithmic modeling for Rhino

All Discussions Tagged 'solar' (13)

← Back to Ladybug Tools
Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Solar reflection for mean radiant temperature

Hi everyone, I have a question regarding the calculation of the mean radiant temperature from the "MicroclimateMap" component. Does the M…

Started by Mehdi HAMDANI

1 Jul 24, 2017
Reply by Chris Mackey

Help me to speed up Ladybug Analysis and Galapagos form finding

Hello allI am working on an architectural project.Briefly it requires satellite imagery as a base and the volume is generated according to…

Started by Pramodk

4 Jul 7, 2017
Reply by Devang Chauhan

Solar Fan + Solar Envelope with Ladybug

I received multiple emails about solar fan and solar envelope and if I want to add this components to Ladybug. Here is how you can calculat…

Started by Mostapha Sadeghipour Roudsari

83 May 26, 2017
Reply by Aris V

Solar Envelope issue

Hi Guy, I'm new to LB. I looked up solar envelope tutorial and it seems really good for designers at concept stage. i download the sample s…

Started by Kang Chung

0 May 20, 2017

Ladybug Photovoltaics components released !

Hi folks, Last month Honeybee got PV panels simulation components based on EnergyPlus. Our Ladybug and Honeybee pets love to work together…

Started by djordje

39 Apr 12, 2017
Reply by djordje

change Perez coefficients for solar radiation modelling under Ladybug or honeybee

Hi all, i have tricky issue to ask you about customizing Perez coefficient under ladybug/honeybee/Radiance. I need to improve the accuracy…

Started by Le

2 Mar 27, 2017
Reply by Le

New Solar Envelope Component now available

Hello Ladybuggers! We have just released a new solar Envelope component for Laybug called SolarEnvelopeAdvanced! The component offers two e…

Started by Boris Plotnikov

19 Jan 18, 2017
Reply by Julia T

System size scaling in LB photovoltaics?