Grasshopper

algorithmic modeling for Rhino

All Discussions Tagged 'vectors' (29)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Virtual intersection of two vectors

Hi everybody, Is there an easy way in which we can find the point where two vectors cut (considering they cross in space)? It would be ver…

Started by José Manuel Parrilla López-Brea

2 Oct 25, 2017
Reply by José Manuel Parrilla López-Brea

Separating Curves based on their vector direction

Hi all, I am fairly new to GH, and I am trying to generate a workflow for my final year uni work. I am currently generating a set of curv…

Started by Faris Mahder

4 Oct 18, 2017
Reply by Armano Papageorge

Angle between 2 rotating vectors

Hi guys, I would like to calculate the angle between 2 moving vectors see the attached figure.but if I use the angle node obviously it give…

Started by riccardo foschi

2 Jun 19, 2017
Reply by riccardo foschi

can't get proper vectors

I took a circular base and then tried to find parametrically defined sun shading fenestration projections with the help of ladybird. Howeve…

Started by Archemo

1 Dec 11, 2016
Reply by Archemo

difference in Vector Z values and point Z values

Hi! I m working on finding slope length and slope angle on a surface. I evaluated the surface on the mid point and deconstructed both: norm…

Started by Aditya Tognatta

2 Sep 3, 2016
Reply by Aditya Tognatta

Angle between Vectors - Positive and negative?

I am able to calculate the angle between a panel and the preceding panel, and I am outputting the deviation in degrees (if the panels are c…

Started by Gui Talarico

1 Dec 7, 2015
Reply by Gui Talarico

Complex rail sweeps failing

Hello Hello,  So I have managed to develop a series of complex NURBS curve, and I now need to turn them into surfaces. My thought was to d…

Started by Bradley Bowers

1 Sep 15, 2015
Reply by taz

Wonky Surface Normals on Hypar