Grasshopper

algorithmic modeling for Rhino

All Discussions Tagged 'sets' (19)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Set roadblock

Hi there ! I hit a roadblock in my definition. I have a tree containing lists of integers. I need to merge the lists that contain at least…

Started by Olivier Suire

13 Aug 16, 2017
Reply by Olivier Suire

Problem with REPLACE ITEM command

Hi! I'm trying to change the position of some points and replace the old points by the new ones in my list but i don't get it! Could someo…

Started by Hugo

4 Dec 27, 2016
Reply by Hugo

Pick and choose items from a list

Hellow everyone I have a list of 240 values and I want to retrieve the elements based on their index number in multiples of 20. (That is 0…

Started by Guillermo Esparza

6 Dec 22, 2016
Reply by Guillermo Esparza

Help Please! Sorting Lists into subsets for manipulation

I am new to GH I have a random set of circles in my list. I want to sort the list (of circles) into branches so circles of the same size…

Started by Mark Eden

18 Mar 23, 2016
Reply by David Rutten

"organic louvers"

I'm trying to produce a grasshopper definition that yields something similar to the attached "Example" image.  I have it working rather nic…

Started by Matt Bianco-Splann

5 Jan 29, 2016
Reply by peter fotiadis

sets depending on overlapping (intersection) geometries

hey everyone! looking for ideas on where to start to solve this: I have several geometries, some of which overlap, i would like to sort t…

Started by Rabbit

10 Jan 25, 2016
Reply by Rabbit

Text to Integer Character Limit

Hi All, I'm often converting numerical strings (strings limited to the characters 1234567890) to integers for IDing and scheduling things.…

Started by Brian Ringley

3 Sep 17, 2015
Reply by Brian Ringley

Testing two lists of numbers for similarity

Hello everyone.I'm trying to weed out the naked vertices of a mesh from a sublist of vertices that I have taken from that mesh that contain…

Started by Eike Maas