Grasshopper

algorithmic modeling for Rhino

All Discussions Tagged 'polysurface' (25)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

How to convert a polysurface into a surface?

Hey guys! I'm working on this project and need to assign some gird structure by lunchbox plugin on selected surface, but paneling component…

Started by Ali Bazazan

1 Jun 15, 2018
Reply by Netush

joining hex patches

I have a super simple definition where I'm generating patches from (lunchbox) hex cells, but I'm having trouble joining the baked results i…

Started by Nurbro

3 Apr 30, 2017
Reply by Thomas William Falater

Diagrid from Curved Surfaces

I'm relatively new to grasshopper. I have a curved and twisted polysurface that I need to apply a diagrid to but every script I've tried, i…

Started by Tyler

0 Apr 22, 2017

POLYSURFACE PANELING

How to subdivide a poly surface keeping the same dimension of the triangle/square everywhere ? And once I achieved this goal how can I star…

Started by Alessio

0 Oct 21, 2016

Split BREP with Curve

Hi guys, I was wondering if a polysurface could be split with a curve? I have tried the new split surface component but it doesn't seem to…

Started by Arthur Mamou-Mani

8 May 22, 2016
Reply by Mohamed Naeim

Folding surface/facade with consistent width of panel/surface?

Hi, I worked with grasshopper a lot a couple years ago and am just now coming back to it and having trouble getting my head in the right mi…

Started by Elizabeth Austin

1 Apr 12, 2016
Reply by Elizabeth Austin

Wrong display of breps

Hello, I have a definition with mainly GHPython components using the rhinoscriptsyntax library. Often the polysurfaces are displayed comp…

Started by Max Marschall

4 Dec 18, 2015
Reply by Max Marschall

contain 3d voronoi within polysurface (from relaxed mesh)

Hi everyone,   I'm quite new to GH and I'm trying to contain a voronoi within relaxed mesh from Kangaroo....Something like this.. But when…

Started by joshua

9 Nov 26, 2015
Reply by TS