Grasshopper

algorithmic modeling for Rhino

All Discussions Tagged 'planning' (11)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Generation of urban building typology and study of site coverage / provision of public space

Hi everyone, I'm really new to GH and am trying to create test out something for my work. I am an urban planner and am very keen to us…

Started by LauWK

3 Apr 14, 2020
Reply by Hannah Stevens

Realtime Physics for Space Planning

Working off Marc Syp's video idea I've created my own version. It's a little more clunky, but it gets the job done. It all starts from my e…

Started by Jesse

21 Nov 8, 2017
Reply by Jonathan Irawan

Area packing

Hello World! Please tell me, is it possible to make packing region into zones with specified areas?

Started by Bakursky Ivan

1 Mar 22, 2017
Reply by Hyungsoo Kim

geometry orientation/positioning & preventing overlap of geometry

Hi There, I am currently working on a site plan for a uni project. After a lot of googling and testing i have given in and would really ap…

Started by Marc

2 Feb 21, 2017
Reply by Marc

Research space creation definition. Needs "elegantifying".

Hi, all!I'm currently working on a research paper, trying to create a definition that completely parametrizes a building design early s…

Started by Miguel Villegas

0 Jun 2, 2016

Space planning - change spheres to boxes

Hi there, I am trying to generate a layout for my MArch Architecture project using space programming and such as Marc Syp has shown in his…

Started by Marc

2 Mar 18, 2016
Reply by snehatech

Urban parameters

Hello, I am trying to experiment with different urban parameters for a planning project. I have a list of closed curves (building sites), t…

Started by Rodrigo Garcia

1 Apr 14, 2014
Reply by Rodrigo Garcia

Dynamic Space Planning Experiment

Hello all, I am attempting to create a definition that takes potential room dimensions from Excel, creates boxes from the dimensions, and…

Started by Drew Brooks

0 Jan 22, 2014