Grasshopper

algorithmic modeling for Rhino

All Discussions Tagged 'beginner' (24)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Importing Beautiful Soup (or any other Python Library)

Hi all: I am quite new to using Python in grasshopper; in fact, I'm sort of new to python altogether. I recently downloaded a Python libra…

Started by William Carroll

6 Jan 22, 2018
Reply by sharon maxwell

Random Walk Generator C# Scripting Tool

Hi Everyone,This is my first post and I'm extremely new to C# so please be gentle!!I'm trying to create a Random Walk tool that draws Rando…

Started by Ellie Marsh

1 Aug 11, 2017
Reply by Nicholas Rawitscher

Learning Galapagos

Hi everybody,  I'm starting now to use Galapagos and looking around the blog and google I found some interessant exercises to follow. But a…

Started by Alessio Maurizi

3 May 7, 2017
Reply by Mohanned Iskanderani

Intro

Hello Everyone, I just wanted to introduce myself as say hello to everyone. I have been practicing architecture the past 10 years and have…

Started by hAcopi

2 Mar 22, 2017
Reply by Hyungsoo Kim

Doubt with the name of a component

obviously I'm a begginer in GH. I have a doubt, what is this component?

Started by FLAVIO BEVILACQUA

2 Jan 5, 2017
Reply by FLAVIO BEVILACQUA

I am new to grasshopper, i have seen the 13 videos on this site and a few couple videos on youtube. What is the best way to proceed ahead in learning grasshopper?..

What is the best way to proceed. I need to understand how components and definitions work. Please suggest. Thanks.

Started by Abhishek Bhaskar

9 Oct 4, 2016
Reply by Armin Seltz

Karamba Gridshell Analysis

Hi all, I'm new to Karamba and I'm trying to do a simple analysis of the forces within the structure. I want to be able colorise the compre…

Started by db

1 Oct 3, 2016
Reply by Sira

U count in Surface from Points

Hello,  i am totally a beginner of Grasshopper . I just want to know what does the U count functions in Surface from Points ? Why is it , s…