Grasshopper

algorithmic modeling for Rhino

All Discussions Tagged 'NURBS' (10)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

NURBS CURVE

Hi,  Does anyone have an GH example using NurveCrv comp? I have problem in using curve control weight parameters, how should I input them…

Started by M NICK

9 Feb 25, 2020
Reply by Isabella Butts

In python about making of NURBS surface

I want to make nurbssrf using python ↑ this program The program that the top was pickled only using python The program that the bottom…

Started by Y.Kate

0 Oct 14, 2017

Creating NURBs Curve with cull "points"?

Hello All. A total beginner here, so i ask for some understanding if i ask a very basic question... I need to draw a 4 degree NURBS curve,…

Started by Kristijan

5 Oct 14, 2016
Reply by Kristijan

Convert NURBS curve into Arcs [with arcs of a predetermined raduis]

Hey guys,   I am trying to find a way to rationalise NURBS curve (for the purposes of manufacture) by splitting it up into a series of arcs…

Started by Daniel Reynolds

4 May 3, 2016
Reply by AlexSp

Duplicated NURBS Curve After Each Translation

For an Isogeometric Analysis plug-in tool we're building we'd like to be able to take an airfoil shape perform some translations then loft…

Started by Matthew K Getch

3 Mar 19, 2016
Reply by Giuliana Galaz

Surface From Mesh (or nurbs in this case)

In this definition I'm trying to create a roof structure that mimics the approach of the Great Court roof of the British Museum. As you c…

Started by Sarah Yassin

2 Jun 2, 2014
Reply by Sarah Yassin

Displaying Nurbs Curve Knots in GH? Knot Vectors?

Hi Folks, For students, I'd like to display Nurbs Curve Knots in GH -- similar to Rutten's excellent diagram in "Rhinoscript 101" (see att…

Started by David Celento

1 Sep 20, 2013
Reply by Wei Yan

CURVEs on NURBS Surface

Hi, Does anyone know how I can have equal grids on the NURBS surfase? (I mean equaly divide the curves on the NURBS surface )   Any help w…

Started by M NICK