Grasshopper

algorithmic modeling for Rhino

All Discussions Tagged 'Iteration' (9)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Space Filling Curves Lindenmayer System

For a project in the university I searched for different Space Filling Curves and Fractal especially in 2D. I programmed some things with P…

Started by Apfelbaum

0 Nov 1, 2017

Need help with GhPython

Hi all,   I’m new to Grasshopper, python and mainly to Ghpython.   I’m struggling to reference a Rhino built geometry or the Gh geometry in…

Started by Rodrigo Lopes

4 Jul 25, 2017
Reply by Rodrigo Lopes

Iteration in Python

Hi All, I have a few Breps as inputs. X has list access and type hint is Brep. I want to output one Brep at a time so that I can feed each…

Started by Devang Chauhan

5 Jan 21, 2017
Reply by Anders Holden Deleuran

Rectilinear buildings which can be iterated (with diverse result) through parameters

Hey! Throw in any design which fits the bill. Background- Need to demonstrate the benefit of parametric representation of design with resp…

Started by Joy Mondal

3 Nov 12, 2016
Reply by Aditya Tognatta

simple adjustment loop

Hi everybody, I apologize for this probably super-silly inquiry, but... I couldn't find a solution yet. I've got this very simple file to f…

Started by Dennis Lagemann

3 Sep 26, 2016
Reply by Dennis Lagemann

Ornamental Structures - Iterative Subdivision

Dear All, I am working on digital ornaments and since I am not too experienced with grasshopper I would like to ask you guys for help. I…

Started by Chronotrans_Development

15 Jan 11, 2016
Reply by Joseph Oster

How to Loop a List

Hi All, Sorry if this is too basic, I am sure this has been answered somewhere else somehow I wasnt able to find it... I have a set of obje…

Started by Rolando Rodriguez-Leal

4 Sep 12, 2015
Reply by Rolando Rodriguez-Leal

Removing GH components "intelligence"